Xuefei Yang & Lancashire Sinfonietta

Andrew Watkinson - Director
Xuefei Yang - Guitar


TOM COULT - Solvitrambulando *World Premiere
J.S.BACH - Concerto in E Major
RODRIGO - Concierto de Aranjuez
MOZART - Symphony No.40 in g minor K.550

The global guitar sensation, Xuefei Yang is back by huge demand to Lancaster University, following her stunning solo recital last season. She will release her new disc of Bach concerti with EMI in the spring and comes to perform her special arrangement of the E Major violin concerto alongside Rodrigo’s magical Concierto de Aranjuez.

She performs with Lancaster’s new Orchestra in Residence - the county’s own star-studded chamber orchestra, directed by the leader of the Endellion Quartet, Andrew Watkinson. They end the season with one of Mozart’s final symphonies - the G minor - a piece which Wagner described as a work of “indestructible beauty”.


Podium Lecture 1.00pm
Preview Concert 6.45pm

Event Details

Lancaster International Concert Series