Xuefei Yang (Guitar)

L. LEGNANI Andante and Allegro from the Overture to the Rossini’s opera William Tell
J.S.BACH Lute Suite in A minor BWV995
XU Changjun Sword Dance (arr. Xuefei YANG)
CHEN Yi Shuo Chang
Spanish Selection (includes ALBENIZ, FALLA, RODRIGO)
Latin Selection (includes VILLA LOBOS, JOBIM, PIAZZOLLA) Great Hall

We are really delighted to welcome the international virtuoso guitarist, Xuefei Yang back to Lancaster – some musicians are so ‘at one’ with their instrument, that the wires, wood and frets become a seamless extension of their body. So it is with Xuefei Yang. A pioneering musician of exceptional artistry, you may remember her stunning Rodrigo Concierto d’Aranjuez with the Lancashire Sinfonietta a few years ago. We’re pleased that she will perform a work by a Chinese female composer, commissioned for Fei by Wigmore Hall, within a typically ravishing selection of the best music for solo guitar.

6.45pm Foyer Music

Event Details

Approx 120 mins

Xuefei Yang


£20.50 - £9.50
Thursday 8 February 2018
Great Hall, Lancaster University

Directions & Parking Information

Booking & Event Times

February 2018
Thu 8
Xuefei Yang performs at Live at LICA's Concert Series, at the Great Hall Lancaster University. 22nd March 2012.