RNCM Symphony Orchestra

En Shao Conductor
Manoj Kamps Conductor*

David Gibson Piano

RAVEL Piano Concerto in G major
DEBUSSY *Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
SCRIABIN Poem of Ecstasy Op.54 

The magnificent RNCM Symphony Orchestra performs in all its glory under the baton of the eminent maestro, En Shao. Returning by overwhelming demand, this exceptional orchestra presents a rich and evocative programme featuring three milestones of the French impressionists, followed by the completely other-worldly masterpiece, Scriabin’s Poem of Ecstasy - be prepared to lose yourself in musical heaven!

6.45pm Pre-Concert Talk

Event Details

Approx 120 mins
Royal Northern College of Music String Orchestra perform at Lancaster University (part of Live at LICA's International Concert Series) on 12th March 2015.