Adrian Brendel: Bach Cello Suites 2

Adrian Brendel: Bach Cello Suites 2


Adrian Brendel (Cello)

J.S. Bach - Suite No.4 in E flat major BWV1010
J.S. Bach - Suite No.5 in C minor BWV1011
J.S. Bach - Suite No.3 in C major BWV1009

In the second of Adrian Brendel's concerts devoted to Bach's Suites for unaccompanied cello, he brings his sureness of technique, lightness of touch and instinct for intimacy and fantasy to the three suites which Pablo Casals hailed, in turn, as 'grandiose', 'tempestuous' and 'heroic'. Under this bold young player's fingers, their remarkable dynamic contrasts and piquant textural diversity will surely make compelling listening.

Tickets: £15.50 (£13 concessions) £7 Young person

Please note: There will be limited, unreserved seating for this performance which will be in the round