Musical Sigh: From Brahms to Pärt - Online

Musical Sigh: From Brahms to Pärt - Online


You can now watch this video on demand until Sunday 20 Dec.

Samuel and Jonathan are two exceptional chamber musicians who team up for a special recital of Arvo Pärt, Jean Sibelius and Johannes Brahms, a combination of composers not often performed live together. Catch these rising superstars while you can.

Brahms – Violin Sonata no. 2 op. 100
Sibelius – 5 Pieces
Pärt – Fratres

Samuel Staples (Violin)
Jonathan Ferrucci (Piano)

Jonathan Ferrucci was recently called ‘a wunderkind pianist with noble soul’. In 2016 he won the Jaques Samuel Intercollegiate Competition at Wigmore Hall and made his recital debut in that season, followed by recitals in Barbican Hall and Carnegie Hall.

Samuel Staples has performed across the UK and Europe. An alumnus of the Guildhall and Menuin Schools, Sam has also appeared at the Sejong International Festival, the Langvad Chamber Music Jamboree, and the Grieg in Bergen Festival.

We’re delighted to announce our involvement in UCAN UK Streaming. Together with other university concert programmes across the country, we are bringing our streamed events to a wider audience during this challenging time for music performance. Our partner venues are: Lakeside Arts (University of Nottingham), Turner Sims (Southampton) and University of Sheffield Concerts.

Watch Now On Demand

You can view this concert any day / time up until Sunday 20 December.