Noriko Ogawa

Noriko Ogawa


C. SCHUMANN Polonaise Op.1-1 R.
SCHUMANN Fantasy Op.17
TAKEMITSU Rain Tree Sketch II
LISZT Valley Obermann
CHOPIN Ballade no.1, Scherzo no.2
CHOPIN Andante Spianato and Grand Polonaise


Noriko Ogawa has achieved considerable renown throughout the world and her ‘ravishingly poetic playing’ sets her apart from her contemporaries. Her programme pairs works by Mr & Mrs Schumann, has a flutter with Takemitsu, a flourish with Liszt and ends with a sublime selection of works by every pianist’s favourite composer, Frédéric Chopin.

6.45pm Foyer Music

Pre Concert Dinner Offer

The Lounge Restaurant (adjacent to the Great Hall) is offering a 3 course meal with tea or coffee for £17.50 (10% discount with a pre-order). To book please email or call 01524 593260.