Xuefei Yang (Guitar)

Xuefei Yang (Guitar)


L. LEGNANI Andante and Allegro from the Overture to Willam Tell
J.S.BACH Lute Suite in G minor BWV995
XU CHANG-JUN Sword Dance (arr. Xuefei Yang)
PACO DE LUCIA Reflejo de Luna (Granaina)
E. GRANADOS La Maja de Goya; Spanish Dance No.4
DEBUSSY La fille aux Cheveux de Lin
M. FALLA Homenaje, pour le tombeau de Debussy; Millers Dance, from the Three Cornered Hat
H. VILLA LOBOS Scottish Choro
L. BONFA Manha de Carnaval (arr. Baden Powell/Hodel)
A.C. JOBIM Felicidade
GAROTO Lamentos do Morro

We are really delighted to welcome the international virtuoso guitarist, Xuefei Yang back to Lancaster – some musicians are so ‘at one’ with their instrument, that the wires, wood and frets become a seamless extension of their body. So it is with Xuefei Yang. A pioneering musician of exceptional artistry, you may remember her stunning Rodrigo Concierto d’Aranjuez with the Lancashire Sinfonietta a few years ago. We’re pleased that she will perform a work by a Chinese female composer, commissioned for Fei by Wigmore Hall, within a typically ravishing selection of the best music for solo guitar.

6.45pm Foyer Music